10 Ways My Husband Blesses Me

10. He kisses me when we say goodbye
Even if it is the only time we have physical contact during the day, he never leaves without a kiss. Whether it is off to work, or the store, or on a walk with the kids, I always get a goodbye kiss.RIch and Charity Hep Cats9. He plays with our kids
When I am done, and have no more to give, I know that he will wrestle, play legos, watch “My Little Pony” or “Pokemon” (or at least snooze on the couch while the kids watch). He doesn’t act like it is a burden, because he loves them.

561856-R1-6

 

8. He does the dishes
Seriously, 9 out of 10 times the dishwasher gets loaded, my wonderful husband is the one who loaded and started it. It may not always happen according to my timetable, or the way I would like to hover and nitpick over, but it is DONE! And let’s face it, done is so much more important than perfect.

 

7. He takes the morning shift
I have chronic migraine, and sleep is one of the things that has to be consistent so that I can function. This means that for our second and third kids, hubs has taken the night and early morning shift. When our 2-year-old wakes up at 5:30, he’s the one who snuggles our toddler back to sleep or takes him downstairs to play.

Daddy, Bella, GaterBW

6. He works hard
My husband loves his job and works hard in a position that is often taken for granted. He takes every opportunity to do his job well and serve in his workplace.

5. He listens
When I need to talk, he listens, even when my frustration is with him. He doesn’t shut down, ignore me, or walk away. He doesn’t trivialize my worries, or try to fix everything. He knows sometimes all I need is to say what is on my mind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

4. If I ask, he says “yes”
When I need a date, he plans one. When I want a book, he laughs and tells me to buy it. When I need some space, he provides it. When I ask, and it is within his power to fulfill my request, he says yes.

 

 

3. He’s faithful
I don’t have to worry about wandering eyes or heart with him. I feel safe and secure in his love.

468580_4581874749870_426574721_o

2. He doesn’t pick fights
Perhaps more importantly, he doesn’t rise to the occasion when I try to pick a fight with him, either. He is not interested in winning, unless it means winning together.

Mvc-057s

1. He loves me
So far, you might think I have described a perfect man. He isn’t perfect, but he loves me and this is how he shows me his love every day. Paul charged men to love their wives as Christ loved the Church. This is the love that my husband lives out every single day. He didn’t have a pattern of love to follow from his own family. He didn’t read the best selling marriage manual for advice. He doesn’t always get it right, but he patterns his love after Christ.

Being blessed every day by the man I love,
now that’s ReFreshing!

Leave a Reply

