The Heart of the Matter

DSC00889

As a mother of 3, full-time Pastor, sometime yoga-instructor, and often late 30-something, I find myself with many competing interests and sometimes ridiculous goals set before me. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I feel like everyone has an opinion on what I should/shouldn’t be doing with my time, energy, and resources. Sometimes it seems that we must accept these opinions and let them shape our course, defining who we are and how we live.
My goal in writing this blog is not to push more unrealistic expectations on you, but rather to share some ways I have found to bring sanity to my schedule, body, and family life. You may find some of these practices helpful. In posts to come expect lots of honest experiences and maybe a few good ideas. Whether you take them or leave them, I hope you find ways to bring a little refreshment into your life!

 

 

Leave a Reply

